Darkwind - Viewing Topic: Lobby Port
Welcome Guest! » Darkwind » Announcements » Important Announcements » Lobby Port

Pages: << prev 1 next >> Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll
Lobby Port
*sam*
The Salthill Sluggerz
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Lead Developer
Posts: 15,957
Joined: Jan 19, 2006

Send an email to *sam* Send a personal messsage to *sam* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

If you can't seem to connect the game client to the game lobby, the following page will always give the correct port number, to enter into the 'Port' box on the login page.

http://www.dark-wind.com/lobbyPort.php

You should normally not need this, because the game client updates it automatically.
.........................
marshal vet deathrce1 paintladder combat1 wv ped1 cont slay20130,1,0

Posted Jun 14, 2009, 12:54 am
*JD_Basher*
Gearjammers
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Marshals + Storytellers
Posts: 2,728
Joined: Feb 11, 2007

Send an email to *JD_Basher* Visit *JD_Basher*'s web site Send a personal messsage to *JD_Basher* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

All worked well for me..
OSX 3.9 using Safari

Engine build: 116
Scripts ver: 253
Media files Ver: 91

.........................
vet marshal wv cont

Posted Jun 14, 2009, 7:48 am
The Paranoid Tourist
Precipitous Treachery
Darkwind Guru

Slavers Faction

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 1,828
Joined: Jan 12, 2007

Send an email to The Paranoid Tourist Send a personal messsage to The Paranoid Tourist Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Thank the Gods. . . err. . . sam. . . for this. I needed it this morning.

Funny thing is that I didn't last time it changed.
.........................
vet gateautumn gwextrav raceL1 wv e2g0,3,0

Posted Jun 17, 2009, 12:53 pm
Desert Fox
Afrika Korps
Autodueller

Badlands Truckstop Faction

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 270
Joined: Feb 3, 2008

Send an email to Desert Fox Send a personal messsage to Desert Fox Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

I need it everytime it changes... Woot Sam.. ty again

Ty
.........................
vet wv pvp4 pvp1 raceL1

Posted Jun 17, 2009, 8:52 pm
BWGunner
DriveByRomance
Autodueller

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Storytellers + IP
Posts: 410
Joined: Mar 22, 2008

Send an email to BWGunner Send a personal messsage to BWGunner Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

So if the game client updates this automagically why do I need to input it all the time? Should I not run the java chat login to get in? Does it not update?

If I take a 3 day break I almost always have to do this. That can't be good for recruitment or retention...or perhaps I'm the anomaly?
.........................
vet wv cont

Posted Jun 22, 2009, 6:55 am
*sam*
The Salthill Sluggerz
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Lead Developer
Posts: 15,957
Joined: Jan 19, 2006

Send an email to *sam* Send a personal messsage to *sam* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Quote:
So if the game client updates this automagically why do I need to input it all the time?


You shouldn't need to. Within 1-2 seconds of attempting a login from the game client you should see the number in the box change.

I think you're probably the anomaly, yes. I assume decals and recordings and DW:T event creation are problematic for you also then?
.........................
marshal vet deathrce1 paintladder combat1 wv ped1 cont slay20130,1,0

Posted Jun 22, 2009, 10:04 am
The Paranoid Tourist
Precipitous Treachery
Darkwind Guru

Slavers Faction

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 1,828
Joined: Jan 12, 2007

Send an email to The Paranoid Tourist Send a personal messsage to The Paranoid Tourist Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Unfortunately I don't think that BWGunner is an anomaly. It seems that myself and at least two others have had to change the port manually a few times since the option became available.

Of course, the latest patch should fix this.
.........................
vet gateautumn gwextrav raceL1 wv e2g0,3,0

Posted Jun 22, 2009, 1:46 pm Last edited Jun 22, 2009, 1:47 pm by The Paranoid Tourist
*sam*
The Salthill Sluggerz
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Lead Developer
Posts: 15,957
Joined: Jan 19, 2006

Send an email to *sam* Send a personal messsage to *sam* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

PT, do you also have problems with decals, recordings and DW:T event creation?
.........................
marshal vet deathrce1 paintladder combat1 wv ped1 cont slay20130,1,0

Posted Jun 22, 2009, 1:51 pm
The Paranoid Tourist
Precipitous Treachery
Darkwind Guru

Slavers Faction

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 1,828
Joined: Jan 12, 2007

Send an email to The Paranoid Tourist Send a personal messsage to The Paranoid Tourist Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

No, no, and never tried it.

I once had problems loading skins but simply leaving and re-entering the event fixed it.

My only recurring problem is some sort of bug regarding the Osprey. . .
.........................
vet gateautumn gwextrav raceL1 wv e2g0,3,0

Posted Jun 22, 2009, 8:37 pm
BWGunner
DriveByRomance
Autodueller

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Storytellers + IP
Posts: 410
Joined: Mar 22, 2008

Send an email to BWGunner Send a personal messsage to BWGunner Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Yeah, I'm sorry to echo that, Sam, as I know how much time DW:T took you, but I've never once run it. And decals, skins and recordings all work just fine here.
.........................
vet wv cont

Posted Jun 23, 2009, 3:09 am
Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll E-mail me when replies are made to this topic View Printable
» Darkwind » Announcements » Important Announcements » Lobby Port

0.1497 seconds - 20 queries - 0.48 load