Darkwind - Viewing Topic: Unable to launch client
Welcome Guest! » Darkwind » Operating Systems » Windows » Unable to launch client

Pages: << prev 1 next >> Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll
Unable to launch client
psychomyke770
Zaphod Beeblebrox
Pedestrian

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: Oct 17, 2014

Send an email to psychomyke770 Send a personal messsage to psychomyke770 Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

For the last two days I have been unable to launch the client since a Windows update Saturday night. I've tried uninstalling, checking drivers, and switching compatibility modes but nothing seems to work.

What happens is I start the launcher and it loads but never gets the client started. I've tried both steam and independent versions and this happens with both. Occasionally I get a unable to allocate virtual memory a few minutes later but that's all.

Any ideas and I would be very grateful.
.........................
vet wv gwped ped1

Posted Oct 4, 2016, 4:16 am
*The X Man*
The Darkside
Darkwind Guru

Deathrace Mafia Faction

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Game Manager
Posts: 1,750
Joined: Jul 25, 2012

Send an email to *The X Man* Send a personal messsage to *The X Man* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Disable your AV. You may need to uninstall/reinstall client with it being disabled as well to insure all files were downloaded.
.........................
vet wv marshal paintladder zom circuit3 paintball raceL1 race1 pvp4 hammer circuit2 pvp2 circuit1 gwped pvp5 pvp3 pvp11,1,0

Posted Oct 4, 2016, 7:27 am Last edited Oct 4, 2016, 7:27 am by *The X Man*
psychomyke770
Zaphod Beeblebrox
Pedestrian

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: Oct 17, 2014

Send an email to psychomyke770 Send a personal messsage to psychomyke770 Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Disabled, uninstalled and reinstalled. Still same error.
.........................
vet wv gwped ped1

Posted Oct 4, 2016, 3:07 pm
duramich
Misery Inc.
Pedestrian

Morgan Faction

Member Level

Group: Subscribers
Posts: 24
Joined: Aug 26, 2014

Send an email to duramich Send a personal messsage to duramich Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

I had a random video player installed about the time I had an update not sure if it was from Netflix, cbs website or the update; but the same thing happened to me about a month ago. check for recent installs to see if there is something incompatible
.........................
vet wv paintball paintladder pvp4 pvp3 pvp2

Posted Oct 5, 2016, 3:09 am
Splurs
Splurs Scroungers
Racer

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Subscribers
Posts: 154
Joined: Dec 17, 2012

Send an email to Splurs Send a personal messsage to Splurs Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

I have had this on another computer down home, Windows 10 was put on the computer and all of a sudden DW doesnt load up.

I don't believe it was a file error, as the client was working fine one day, windows updated to 10, and then DW failed to load up. I am yet to find a reason why, have tried all the basics, of AV, java updates, running as admin. In the end I gave up and went out and worked on the farm.
.........................
vet wv

Posted Oct 5, 2016, 7:31 am
psychomyke770
Zaphod Beeblebrox
Pedestrian

Merchants Faction

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: Oct 17, 2014

Send an email to psychomyke770 Send a personal messsage to psychomyke770 Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Still nothing, I'm really close to just starting fresh from a windows 7 disk....sigh.
.........................
vet wv gwped ped1

Posted Oct 5, 2016, 10:39 am
Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll E-mail me when replies are made to this topic View Printable
» Darkwind » Operating Systems » Windows » Unable to launch client

0.1106 seconds - 16 queries - 0.57 load