Darkwind - Viewing Topic: AI in DW:T
Welcome Guest! » Darkwind » Discussion » Darkwind: Tactical » AI in DW:T

Pages: << prev 1 next >> Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll
AI in DW:T
Karz Master
Alpha Junkers
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Storytellers + IP
Posts: 2,362
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Send an email to Karz Master Send a personal messsage to Karz Master Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Suggestion: can we apply particular sets of AI for the non-player team, such as Pirate/BH or Trader AI, rather than have them run away universally? Sometimes we just want to test out particular setups against the AI, rather than simulate a PVP setting.
.........................
vet wv zom

Posted Jan 25, 2011, 4:15 am
This member is currently online *Dark Tempest*
The Black Legion
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Marshals
Posts: 1,941
Joined: Jan 27, 2010

Send an email to *Dark Tempest* Send a personal messsage to *Dark Tempest* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

I haven't used it myself, but the option to change AI in DW:TAC is in the dropdown menu.
.........................
vet wv marshal pvp2

Posted Jan 25, 2011, 5:12 am
Karz Master
Alpha Junkers
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Storytellers + IP
Posts: 2,362
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Send an email to Karz Master Send a personal messsage to Karz Master Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRH7SkJmxB6nB9aZ4oYDqYu5Tq0t9L1j4Svq5wVWph4HQ4twgeEYw

Thanks I'll take a look later.
.........................
vet wv zom

Posted Jan 25, 2011, 5:35 am
Triferus
Old Grannies
Racer

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 166
Joined: Oct 25, 2010

Send an email to Triferus Send a personal messsage to Triferus Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

*Dark Tempest* said:
I haven't used it myself, but the option to change AI in DW:TAC is in the dropdown menu.


Really? I've looked extensively for this and was told by another player that currently the Trader AI is the only one available...
.........................
vet wv

Posted Jan 25, 2011, 7:22 am
Triferus
Old Grannies
Racer

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 166
Joined: Oct 25, 2010

Send an email to Triferus Send a personal messsage to Triferus Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Ok I've looked again and I looked everywhere. Where the heck is this AI selection menu?
.........................
vet wv

Posted Jan 29, 2011, 10:42 am
Zephyr
River City Gamblers
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 545
Joined: Dec 12, 2009

Send an email to Zephyr Send a personal messsage to Zephyr Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Yeah I couldn't find it either. Could someone please post a screenshot of where this dropdown is?
.........................
vet wv

Posted Feb 8, 2011, 2:17 am
Triferus
Old Grannies
Racer

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 166
Joined: Oct 25, 2010

Send an email to Triferus Send a personal messsage to Triferus Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

*Dark Tempest* said:
I haven't used it myself, but the option to change AI in DW:TAC is in the dropdown menu.


I'm thinking perhaps Dark Tempest was misinformed. :(
.........................
vet wv

Posted Feb 8, 2011, 4:32 am
Cyone
The Good Guys
Pedestrian

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 17, 2009

Send an email to Cyone Send a personal messsage to Cyone Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

so when are the other AI scripts going to be implemented into the dw tactical... i would have hours of fun, if and when it does happen.
.........................
vet wv

Posted Mar 9, 2011, 6:27 pm
*Parapsycho*
Rough Trade
Darkwind Guru

Renegade

Avatar

Member Level

Group: Marshals
Posts: 601
Joined: May 23, 2006

Send a personal messsage to *Parapsycho* Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

+1

Would love to be able to assign different AI to NPCs. Would also be a good testing ground for trying AI changes in the game, I.E giving trader escorts rear guns and trader AI.
.........................
vet wv paintladder marshal

Posted Apr 24, 2011, 8:19 pm
ceb
carlinhosbageston
Pedestrian

Renegade

Member Level

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 20, 2011

Send an email to ceb Send a personal messsage to ceb Reply with a quote from this post Go to the top of the page

Karz Master said:
Suggestion: can we apply particular sets of AI for the non-player team, such as Pirate/BH or Trader AI, rather than have them run away universally? Sometimes we just want to test out particular setups against the AI, rather than simulate a PVP setting.

*Posted Nov 21, 2011, 10:10 am
Reply to Topic Create New Topic Create New Poll E-mail me when replies are made to this topic View Printable
» Darkwind » Discussion » Darkwind: Tactical » AI in DW:T

0.1322 seconds - 20 queries - 0.07 load